Equatorial republic in South America

Ecuador, officially the Republic of Ecuador, is a country in northwestern South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and the Pacific Ocean on the west. Ecuador also includes the Galรกpagos Islands in the Pacific, about 1,000 kilometres (620ย mi) west of the mainland. The capital and largest city is Quito.

Ecuador News and Videos   LIVE

โ„น๏ธ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets

Disturbing images of bodies of dozens of coronavirus victims awaiting burial on the streets of Ecuador's largest city Guayaquil has motivated a businessman in..
Credit: Reuters - Published 3 days ago

Ecuador's largest city allowed some businesses to reopen on Wednesday following a fall in daily deaths from the coronavirus pandemic that had for weeks required..
Credit: Reuters - Published 5 days ago

When a group of villagers in the Ecuadorean fishing community of El Real came down with coughs and fevers in early April, nobody was sure if they had the..
Credit: Reuters - Published 5 days ago

You might like