Australian Capital Territory

Federal territory of Australia, containing the capital city, Canberra

Australian Capital Territory (Under CC License)

The Australian Capital Territory, formerly known as the Federal Capital Territory until 1938 and commonly referred to as the ACT, is a federal territory of Australia containing the Australian capital city of Canberra and some surrounding townships. It is located in the south-east of the country and is an enclave within the state of New South Wales. Founded after federation as the seat of government for the new nation, all important institutions of the Australian federal government are centred in the Territory.

Australian Capital Territory News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Australian authorities have found 384 kilograms of cocaine with a street value of about $144 million concealed within an excavator.
Credit: SBS - Published 6 days ago


You might like