Constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe

Netherlands (Under CC License)

The Netherlands, also commonly known as Holland, is a country located mainly in Northwestern Europe. The European portion of the Netherlands consists of twelve separate provinces that border Germany to the east, Belgium to the south, and the North Sea to the northwest, with maritime borders in the North Sea with Belgium, Germany and the United Kingdom. Together with three island territories in the Caribbean Seaโ€”Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Sabaโ€”it forms a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official language is Dutch, but a secondary official language in the province of Friesland is West Frisian.

Netherlands News and Videos   LIVE

โ„น๏ธ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Dutch mainstream, EU-supporting political parties made gains in the first test of the European Parliament election, according to an exit poll that showed a..
Credit: Reuters - Published 19 hours ago

The Netherlands' Labour party won most Dutch votes for the European Parliament on Thursday, according to an exit poll, a surprise result that gives a boost to..
Credit: Reuters - Published 2 days ago

A 36-year-old nationalist who has taken Dutch politics by storm is set to make huge gains in European elections in the Netherlands on Thursday.
Credit: Reuters - Published 2 days ago

You might like