Division of Indi

Australian federal electoral division

Division of Indi (Under CC License)

The Division of Indi is an Australian electoral division in the state of Victoria. The division is located in the north-east of the state, adjoining the border with New South Wales. The largest settlements in the division are the regional cities of Wodonga, Wangaratta, and Benalla. Other towns in the electorate include Rutherglen, Mansfield, Beechworth, Myrtleford, Bright, Alexandra, Tallangatta, Corryong and a number of other small villages. While Indi is one of the largest electorates in Victoria, much of it is located within the largely uninhabited Australian Alps. While Wodonga serves as a regional hub for much of the more heavily populated northern part of the electorate, the southern part is closer to Melbourne than Wodonga.

Division of Indi News and Videos   LIVE

ℹī¸ This is a LIVE page which updates automatically as we're monitoring our hand-curated selection of verified and trustworthy media outlets
Cathy McGowan will be replaced by another independent in Helen Haines who has claimed victory in the Victorian seat of Indi.
Credit: SBS - Published 3 days ago

If rural health researcher Helen Haines wins the Victorian seat of Indi she'll become the first independent to succeed another in a federal electorate.
Credit: SBS - Published 4 days ago

Scott Morrison was back in the regional Victorian seat of Indi on Wednesday, talking about two of his favourite topics: family businesses and first homes.
Credit: SBS - Published 6 days ago

You might like